Title: Sanborn Map, Kansas City, Vol. 1, 1939-1958, Page p015

Description: A portion of Kansas City from W. 9th Street south to W. 11th Street and from Wyandotte east to Baltimore Avenue, showing buildings and streets. Large numbers at edges of page refer to page with adjoining area.

See Also: Key http://www.kchistory.org/u?/Sanborn,960

Date: 1939-1958

Volume/Map Sheet Number: Vol. 1, Sheet #015

Subject(s): Maps;

Buildings or Structures: Baltimore Building; Board of Trade Building (Third); Dwight Building; Kansas City Southern Railway Building; Ten-Twelve Building; Union Carbide Building; University Club;

Businesses: Continental Hotel;

Street Names: W. 9th Street; W. 10th Street; W. 11th Street; Baltimore Avenue; Wyandotte Street;

Districts: Library District;

Creator: Sanborn Map Co.

Physical Description: map, color, 21 in. x 25 in.

Map Scale: 50 feet = 1 inch

Digital Collection: Sanborn Maps

Digital Format: jpg2

Digital Date: 2005

Barcode: KC1_1939_56p015

Repository: Missouri Valley Special Collections, Kansas City Public Library, Kansas City, Missouri

Rights: Reproduction (printing, downloading, or copying) of images from Kansas City Public Library requires permission and payment for the following uses, whether digital or print: publication; reproduction of multiple copies; personal, non-educational purposes; and advertising or commercial purposes. Please order prints or digital files and pay use fees through this website. All images must be properly credited to: "Missouri Valley Special Collections, Kansas City Public Library, Kansas City, Missouri." Images and texts may be reproduced without prior permission only for purposes of temporary, private study, scholarship, or research. Those using these images and texts assume all responsibility for questions of copyright and privacy that may arise.

Acknowledgement: This project is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act as administered by the Missouri State Library, a division of the Office of the Secretary of State.